Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster Reviews

/ by / Tags: , , , , , ,

Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster (24121)

  • Wide 1.5" slots fit thick bagels, waffles and hand-sliced bread
  • Multi toasting functions
  • Cool Touch exterior
  • Automatic toast boost
  • Convenient crumb tray
Hamilton beach, 4 Slice, black, smartoast toaster with extra wide slots, cool touch exteriors, front slide out crumb trays, auto toast boost, auto shut off, functions include: bagel, frozen bagel, frozen toast, cancel.

Price: $ 41.46


KRUPS KH732D Breakfast Set 2-Slot Toaster with Brushed and Chrome Stainless Steel Housing, 2-Slice, Silver

  • 2-slice toaster with extra-large, self-centering slots (1.5 inches wide by 5.75 inches long)
  • 5 Functions: Cancel, Toasting, Defrost, Reheat and Bagel for the maximum versatility; 6-level adjustable browning controls to accommodate everyone's taste
  • High lift lever feature for easy removal of the smaller slices and items; Removable crumb tray for easy cleaning
  • Unique design of brushed and chrome stainless steel with blue LED indicators to look great on every countertop
  • Cord storage to avoid tangle wire; 2-year worldwide warranty
Housed in brushed and chrome stainless steel, this high-quality KRUPS KH732D50 toaster not only looks good on the counter, but it also toasts bread to perfection—up to two slices at a time. The unit's extra-large, self-centering slots (1.5 inches wide by 5.75 inches long) can accommodate a variety of items, including bagels, buns, English muffins, and thick slices of homemade bread. Choose bagel mode for warming the outside and toasting the cut side of bagels; defrost mode for toasting items l

List Price: $ 68.00 Price: $ 31.99


Related Toasters Products


6 thoughts on “Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster Reviews

  1. habblie
    142 of 142 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    It’s been perfect for the last year!, December 4, 2012
    By 
    habblie (California) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster (Kitchen)
    I absolutely LOVE this toaster. Has it really been a year? Not a single problem! I use the frozen toast setting all the time, and it works perfectly. It’s above all my favorite feature. Because of this setting I’ve even taken to making a double batch of pancakes, freezing half of them, and then toasting frozen pancakes, which come out awesome. So now we get pancakes twice as often with no extra work. Overall, the settings have been very predictable and didn’t take much getting used to. I do occasionally run into some uneven toasting of thick bread, but it’s minimal and not at all an issue. I haven’t burned ONE THING in this toaster, and that says a lot for this minimally-talented “cook!” One of the reasons I chose this toaster was from other reviews mentioning how it works for thin things. So on my occasional indulgence of Pop Tarts, I am VERY happy and I never have burnt frosting and they haven’t once stuck to the inside. If you want to know what it’s like to have a love affair with a kitchen appliance, get this toaster. (don’t get too cozy…hahahahahaha)

    I researched the heck out of dozens of toasters before this purchase, wanting a lot of features but not wanting to spend a lot of money, and the things that drew me to this one are these:

    * accommodates thick and thin foods
    * cool exterior (we have little kids)
    * can toast frozen foods
    * adjustable heat settings
    * able to use just 2 slots at a time
    * separate settings for each set of slots
    * bagel setting
    * frozen settings
    * affordable
    * lot of bang for your buck

    And everything works, and has worked for a year.

    I don’t have any drawbacks as of yet, so I highly recommend buying this baby.

    UPDATE 2/4/2014
    I’ve had this for over 2 years. We use it often, though not heavily. It is still going strong and cooks perfectly. You get to know the settings, which makes it even better. Buy it. 🙂

    UPDATE 12/30/2014
    Still LOVE it! Some extended family has moved in. I had to teach them something that others might find useful. The bagel setting means it toasts one side and only warms the other. This is for people that want the cut side toasty and the top and bottom only warmed (or the other way around, I suppose). So this extended family eats a butt load of bagels. I noticed that they were toasting them with the bagel setting, then flipping them and toasting them again with the bagel setting. My niece was once nearly late to leave for school because she “forgot to flip the bagel.” What the heck??? When I finally figured out what they were doing (like, 3 months later; I mean, it’s not like we discuss bagel toasting at dinner) I told them that if they want the whole thing toasted all around then just don’t press the bagel button…you don’t need to flip it…. Yeah, they felt kinda dumb. 😉 But maybe others out there don’t know about this. And now you do!

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Lynne E. "Lynne E."
    141 of 144 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Versatile 2-or-4-Slice Toaster With Excellent Features, August 1, 2010
    By 
    Lynne E. “Lynne E.” (California, USA.) –
    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)
      

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Hamilton Beach 4 Slice Cool Touch Toaster (Kitchen)
    A simple, easy-to-set-up, 4-slice toaster that toasts bread evenly on both sides. Model essentially consists of two side-by-side 2-slice toasters that can be operated separately or simultaneously, and that can have different settings. Darkness (toasting time) is controlled by turning the knobs to the preferred 1-5 settings. “Frozen Bread” and “Frozen Bagel” buttons add extra toasting time to allow for thawing. “Bagel” and “Frozen Bagel” buttons toast bagels and English muffins on only one side. The “Cancel” button interrupts the toasting process.

    I purchased this model to replace a worn-out 4-slice Hamilton Beach toaster that performed well for many years. The 4-slice capacity is worth having, even for a two-person household (especially if you like toasted commercial raisin bread, which comes in small slices). Toast for two can be done simultaneously, even when the two people like different darkness settings. The pull-out crumb trays are a great feature, because they keep your countertop free of bread crumbs, and make the toaster easy to keep clean.

    The instructions recommend against toasting frozen pastries like “Pop Tarts” in this model. However, the instructions also state that “if you must” use this toaster (instead of a toaster oven) for toasting frozen pastries, then you should use the lowest darkness setting and not leave the toaster unattended.

    The short electrical cord, which is pretty much standard on kitchen countertop appliances these days, is fine for my kitchen setup. However, as the instructions explain, if a longer cord is required, the toaster can be used with an appropriate heavy-duty extension cord.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Homeowner with many pets
    37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great Toaster!, June 5, 2010
    By 
    Homeowner with many pets (Maumee, Ohio USA) –

    I bought this replacement toaster after spending big bucks on a Cuisinart that never got toast like we wanted it. This little baby creates wonderfully crunchy toast to perfection, stays cool on the outside sides, (but not the top–be careful), and has handy buttons for toasting bagels or frozen bread and also a cancel button. My only quibble would be that it doesn’t really put the toast up high enough past the hot top-so I just use my bamboo toast tongs.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Don G
    122 of 126 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Maybe a good one, February 10, 2013
    By 
    Don G (Minnesota) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: KRUPS KH732D Breakfast Set 2-Slice Toaster with Brushed and Chrome Stainless Steel Housing, Silver (Kitchen)
    I, like many others, have spent a ridiculous amount of time researching review comments trying to find a simple toaster that actually works. It almost seems like such an animal doesn’t even exist anymore. I noted the new Krups KH732D50. Some of the older Krups toasters didn’t get quite the negative reviews of other brands. I hoped that the Krups engineers may have noted the improvement needs and developed a better product. So I decided to roll the dice and order it. I’ve only had it about three weeks, but so far it is looking good. It actually makes nice, evenly-browned toast, consistently. It works for bagels, browning on one side only. I have not tried the Defrost or Reheat settings. The unit itself is attractive in appearance. It is light in weight, but appear solidly built. The slots fit standard commercially-available bread perfectly. They may not fit long slices or thick-cut homemade bread. The slots measure 1 in wide by 5-1/2 in long by 4-1/2 in deep. The unit gets quite warm when operating, but not exceeding hot. You would not want a little one to touch it. The family cat is likely to nose it only once. The dial is basically a timer, so some adjustment will be necessary if you use bread differing in moisture content. The crumb tray does its’ job. The cord is 39 inches in length, not bad for today’s small appliances. So why a rating of 4, not 5? As any reader of toaster review comments knows, many units start out working just fine, and then fail within a few weeks or months. If this keeps running as it is now, I’ll come back and kick it up to a 5.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. K. Crater
    77 of 79 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Good toaster, does what we expect, May 4, 2013
    By 
    K. Crater (North Grafton, MA USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: KRUPS KH732D Breakfast Set 2-Slice Toaster with Brushed and Chrome Stainless Steel Housing, Silver (Kitchen)
    Having lived with this toaster for a couple of months now (after spending WAY too much time making a decision), I can say we’re very happy with it. Some specifics:
    – the bagel feature works well — set it for about 5.5, lower the bagels and push the bagel button. It toasts only the cut side of the bagel (you DID orient the bagel with the cut sides inward, right?).
    – the reheat feature works well. If you get interrupted, or if the toast is done way before the eggs, this feature lets you reheat the toast without destroying it.
    – it seems to be very well made, and looks great.
    So, unless your expectations of a toaster vastly exceed mine, I’d say go for it. Or, like me, you can spend another three hours reading random comments like this while looking for the perfect toaster.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. koala
    42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Great toaster! Update: Awesome toaster!, January 24, 2014
    By 
    koala

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: KRUPS KH732D Breakfast Set 2-Slice Toaster with Brushed and Chrome Stainless Steel Housing, Silver (Kitchen)
    I did a lot of research on toasters here at Amazon before deciding on this one. Reviews are all over the board for this and every other toaster. The biggest selling point for me was the generous size of the slots. I wanted to be able to put my organic seed bread in without having to bend it or shove it in. I also wanted to be able to fit a bagel in without shaving off some of it first. Everything I’ve put in this toaster has fit easily. The bagel setting does a wonderful job of toasting the cut side while warming the outside. The defrost setting is perfect for toaster strudels. It defrosts them, then toasts them so when they come out they are done throughout, and not still hard and cold in the middle. English muffins can finally be toasted in one pass instead of two or more. A complaint people seem to have about this toaster is that it gets too hot…it’s an appliance so yes, it does get rather warm, but I’ve never had an urge to fondle my toaster while it is toasting, so there is no reason for the warmth to bother me. It also has a high-lift lever so you never need to touch the toaster to remove your item. The only drawback to this toaster for me is the settings dial, which goes from 1-6. I like lightly browned toast and to achieve that I have to go to 4.5, so the lower settings are useless to me. If you like dark toast, this will not do the job, but if you’re fine with light to medium toast, this is a great choice. If this toaster lasts more than a year, I will up the rating to 5 stars. The longevity would make up for the lack of variety of the settings dial.

    **UPDATE** I’ve had this for over a year, and I love it even more. The settings dial I mentioned previously is actually totally dependent on which breads you use. If you use a white or potato bread, you can get a nice toast on a lower setting. It has consistently made wonderful toast, bagels, english muffins, pop tarts and toaster strudels for my family of five. It gets used at least once a day, if not more, and the toast is fairly even on both sides (I’ve never had a toaster that was perfectly even in terms of toasting). I use the same setting day after day for my favorite bread, and the results are always consistent. It still looks shiny and new, it’s easy to clean with the removable crumb tray and/or shaking it upside down outside. The cord is very long for a toaster, which I love, and it has a built-in cord wrap on the underside to keep excess out of sight. This is, hands down, the best purchasing decision I’ve ever made on Amazon.

    0

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Comments are closed.